"Architect of the Year 2011"

In the name of  the 450 Architects and Engineers of ATP, Christoph M. Achammer was named "Architect of the Year 2011" at the ATGA Facility Congress in recognition of ATP's tried and tasted integrated design approach.

The ATGA prize is awarded to architects who best succeed in combining the demands of architectural design, functionality and operational requirements. “The aim of this prize is to encourage both the integrated approach to architecture and functionality in the daily use and operation of buildings and the further development and communication of shared ideas and processes in this area and then to reward those who succeed along this path”.(ATGA)

Christoph M. Achammer accepted the prize on behalf of his entire team and emphasised that the integrated design process perfected over 30 years by ATP’s own architects and engineers offers excellent conditions for the design of sustainable buildings.

Comments of the Jury: “It is not always possible to achieve in reality the idealised academic version of the integrated design process. This is influenced and shaped by the interaction of various parties, who operate within a planning process with a wealth different interests. The basis of sustainable real estate management is, however, the integrated design of buildings and Professor Achammer has been pursuing this ideology since the 1970s.” this argument distinguished him from the other nominations and led to his nomination as the Architect of 2011.


Architect of the Year 2011
ATGA Award „ Architect of the Year 2011“

Contact us

Contact us

We are delighted about your interest! Please give us a little information so that we can get in touch with you.